Iowans to receive prestigious President’s Volunteer Service Lifetime Achievement Award

Twenty-eight Iowans will receive President’s award for their volunterism and leadership.

Twenty-eight individuals will receive the President’s Volunteer Service Lifetime Achievement Award during a Black Tie event held at 4 p.m. Sept. 3, at the Fred Maytag II Scout Center in Des Moines. The prestigious award acknowledges Iowans for their volunteerism and leadership. The event is hosted by Bo James, CEO of LaunchPad Global Enterprises, who is the Iowa director of the program. Certifying organizations receive the authority to review and select volunteers for the award, according to eligibility requirements.

Twenty-eight Iowans will be honored with the President's Volunteer Service Lifetime Achievement Award.

Iowa Presidential Achievement Honorees

(In order on the poster)

1. Bo James

2. Ako Abdul-Samad

3. Debra Carr

4. Dr. Annissa Page-Roland

5. Dana James

6. Gerald James Jr

7. Heather Jones-Brown

8. Jack Chimebetete

9. Jane Magers

10. JoAnn Hughes

11. Joyce Bruce

12. Kittie Weston-Knauer

13. Leonard Bell

14. Mark Hillenbrand

15. Mary Campos

16. Dr Mary Chapman

17. Attorney Matthew Gilbert

18. Paula Bell

19. Rachelle Long

20. Renee Hardman

21. Robert Johnson

22. Ruth Ann Gaines

23. Teree Caldwell-Johnson

24. Tracy Duran

25. Valerie James

26. Valora’ James

27. Wayne Ford

28. William Holmes

(Black Iowa News Founder & Publisher Dana James is an award recipient (no relation to Bo James).


This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Scroll to Top